International Tolling Association Announces New Leaders for 2022

© Shutterstock

On Tuesday, the International Bridge Tunnel and Turnpike Association (IBTTA) announced its officers for 2022, each of whom will serve a one-year term.

The organization said the officers represent a wide range of toll operator members, including national and international operators.

“We live in interesting times where the challenges and opportunities facing road infrastructure are both reaching their peak,” said Pat Jones, Executive Director and CEO of IBTTA. “Our new leaders are strong leaders with a wealth of experience who will help ensure that our association and its members around the world come together and continue to advance our mission to promote and improve user-funded transportation.”

For 2022, the executive corporate officers are:
• Chair, Diane Gutierrez-Scacetti, Commissioner of the New Jersey State Department of Transportation;
• First Vice President, Andrew Fremier, Deputy Executive Director of the Bay Area Toll Authority and Deputy Executive Director, Operations, of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission;
• Second Vice-President, Bill M. Halkias, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Attica Tollway Operations Authority in Greece and President of the International Road Federation in Geneva.
• International Vice President, Rene Moser, Managing Director of ASFINAG Commercial Services GmbH and Senior Director of European and International Affairs at ASFINAG in Austria; and, as past chair, Mark Compton, chief executive of the Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission.

The Executive Committee shall oversee the affairs of the Association between Board meetings and perform other functions authorized by the Board. Members elected officers at the 89th IBTTA Annual Meeting and Expo in October 2021.

Andrew B. Reiter