SCOTTSDALE, Ariz. — The NFLPA Council of Player Representatives has unanimously re-elected JC Tretter as president of the NFL Players Association. The Cleveland Browns center went unopposed to secure his second two-year term at the helm at the NFLPA’s annual meetings in Scottsdale, Arizona.

“I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to lead our union again,” Tretter said. “My first term has brought unprecedented challenges, and it has been an honor to work with our leadership and player members to protect our salaries as well as our health and safety. I am grateful to the Board of Player Reps for believing in me as we continue our efforts to advance the rights of all gamers.

Alex Mack also ran unopposed and was re-elected by the Board of Directors to serve as NFLPA Treasurer.

In addition, five new players were elected by the Board of Directors for a two-year term on the Executive Committee: Austin Ekeler, Ryan Kelly, Jason McCourty, Brandon McManus and Jalen Reeves-Maybin.

They will join former Executive Committee members Calais Campbell, Thomas Morstead, Richard Sherman and Michael Thomas (Cincinnati Bengals), who were all re-elected on Saturday for two-year terms.


JC Tretter, President
Alex Mack, Treasurer
Calais Campbell, Vice President
Austin Ekeler, Vice President
Ryan Kelly, Vice President
Jason McCourty, Vice President
Brandon McManus, Vice President
Thomas Morstead, Vice President
Jalen Reeves-Maybin, Vice President
Richard Sherman, Vice President
Michael Thomas, vice-president

Andrew B. Reiter